Kfc t20 Big Bash League Champions Sydney Sixers

Big Bash League, Final: Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers at Perth, Jan 28, 2012


Toss Perth Scorchers, chose to bat

Perth Scorchers 156/5 for 20 over

Marsh 77 Not Out and Lee 2-21

Sydney Sixers 158/3 for 18.5 over

Henriques 70 and O'Keefe 48

Man of the Match MC Henriques (Sydney Sixers)

Player of the series DJ Hussey

Series Sydney Sixers won the 2011/12 Big Bash League

Perth's loss continued a frustrating title drought for West Australian cricket, with the State's last silverware coming back in 2003-04 when they beat Queensland in the one-day final.

Man-of-the-match Henriques then cracked 70 off 41 balls and Stephen O'Keefe chipped in with 48 off 46 as the Sixers cruised to 3-158 with seven balls to spare in front of a sell-out crowd of 16,255.

Brett Lee picked up two wickets in the first over of the match.

No comments:

Post a Comment