Orange Cap Winners and Purple Cap Winners in IPL

Orange Cap and Purple Cap are given to the best batsman and the best bowler of the Indian Premier League respectively. From the very first season of IPL, every year IPL governing body announces this award to the highest run scorer and highest wicket taker of the tournament.

Orange Cap Winners – IPL
Player NameTeamYearRuns
Michael HusseyCSK2013733
Chris GayleRCB2012733
Chris GayleRCB2011608
SR TendulkarMI2010618
ML HaydenCSK2009572
Shaun MarshKXIP2008616

Purple Cap Winners – IPL
Player NameTeamYearWickets
Dwayne BravoCSK201332
Morne MorkelDD201225
SL MalingaMI201128
PP OjhaDC201021
RP SinghDC200923
Sohail TanvirRR200822

1 comment:

  1. Chris Gayle will get the orange cap this time and also next. Then it will be a hat trick.