Chennai eye 3rd title to complete fairytale comeback

Here we are. 59 matches done. 10 venues as hosts. Thousands of miles covered. 149 players fighting tooth and nail to enable their team a shot at the trophy. There were mighty tugs of war - this IPL will perhaps be remembered most for how deep it went and how competitive most of its matches were. 50 days since the start, only two teams remain - Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad - leaving 22 players and a few substitutes their last chance at glory in IPL 2018.

Chennai Super Kings have made a habit of appearing in IPL finals, even if they haven't really made winning the final a habit. They are in their seventh IPL final in nine attempts, having won two, back-to-back, in 2010 and 2011. They were away on a two-year hiatus, and to return to the competition with a triumph will be a statement of sorts for CSK.

For SRH, it will be the culmination of years of meticulous planning and execution. Including this year, they have made the playoffs on three consecutive occasions. Possessing a strong bowling attack already, they strengthened it further this season by adding a few more names. It is no surprise now that their attack is the most lethal and constantly wins them games that people think are beyond them.

As has been the trend this IPL, the tug of war is set to continue into the final games. The match-ups between players from both sides make for a mouth-watering contest. Kane Williamson and MS Dhoni take on each other as not only captains leading from the front, but also as middle order mainstays. Rashid Khan faces the experienced batting order that has gotten the better of him thrice (His 2-11 in four overs in the last game not enough to help SRH win) already. Lungi Ngidi goes up against Shikhar Dhawan, while Bhuvneshwar Kumar will have to tackle two international stars in Faf du Plessis and Shane Watson.

The final is at stake and the sub-plots already look delightful. It has been one hell of an IPL, and it could just have the explosive finish it deserves.

When: IPL 2018 final - May 27, Sunday, 7 PM IST

Where: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Sunrisers Hyderabad Entered into Final 2018

Toss : Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and elected to field

Result :   Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 14 runs

Match Summary:

Sunrisers Hyderabad : 174/7 in 20 overs

Wriddhiman Saha - 35
Rashid Khan - 34

Kuldeep Yadav - 2/29

Kolkata Knight Riders : 160/9 in 20 overs

Chris Lynn - 48
Shubman Gill - 30

Rashid Khan - 3/19

Man of the Match : Rashid Khan

Kolkata Entered Qualifier II with 25-run win vs Rajastan

Toss : Rajasthan Royals won the toss and elected to field

Result :  Kolkata Knight Riders won by 25 runs

Match Summary:

Kolkata Knight Riders : 169/7 in 20 overs

Dinesh Karthik - 52
Andre Russell - 49

Krishnappa Gowtham - 2/15

Rajastan Royals : 144/4 in 20 overs

Sanju Samson - 50
Ajinkya Rahane - 46

Piyush Chawla - 2/24

Man of the Match : Andre Russell

Chennai Super Kings Entered Final in IPL 2018

Toss : Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to field

Result : Chennai Super Kings won by 2 wickets

Match Summary:

Sunrisers Hyderabad :  139/7 in 20 overs

Carlos Brathwaite - 67
Kane Williamson - 24

Dwayne Bravo - 2/25

Chennai Super Kings : 140/8 in 19.1 overs

Faf du Plessis - 67*
Suresh Raina - 22

Man of the Match : Faf du Plessis

IPL Twenty20 2018 playoffs Schedule

Date Match Details Time (IST) Venue
May 22 Tue Hyderabad v Chennai 7:00 PM Mumbai
May 23 Wed Kolkata v Rajasthan 7:00 PM Kolkata
May 25 Fri TBC v TBC 7:00 PM Kolkata
May 27 Sun Final 7:00 PM Mumbai

IPL 2018 T20 Schedule

Date Match Details Time (IST) Venue
Apr 7 Sat Mumbai v Chennai 8:00 PM Mumbai
Apr 8 Sun Delhi v Punjab 4:00 PM Delhi
Apr 8 Sun Kolkata v Bangalore 8:00 PM Kolkata
Apr 9 Mon Hyderabad v Rajasthan 8:00 PM Hyderabad
Apr 10 Tue Chennai v Kolkata 8:00 PM Chennai
Apr 11 Wed Rajasthan v Delhi 8:00 PM Jaipur
Apr 12 Thu Hyderabad v Mumbai 8:00 PM Hyderabad
Apr 13 Fri Bangalore v Punjab 8:00 PM Bangalore
Apr 14 Sat Mumbai v Delhi 4:00 PM Mumbai
Apr 14 Sat Kolkata v Hyderabad 8:00 PM Kolkata
Apr 15 Sun Bangalore v Rajasthan 4:00 PM Bangalore
Apr 15 Sun Punjab v Chennai 8:00 PM Indore
Apr 16 Mon Kolkata v Delhi 8:00 PM Kolkata
Apr 17 Tue Mumbai v Bangalore 8:00 PM Mumbai
Apr 18 Wed Rajasthan v Kolkata 8:00 PM Jaipur
Apr 19 Thu Punjab v Hyderabad 8:00 PM Indore
Apr 20 Fri Chennai v Rajasthan 8:00 PM Chennai
Apr 21 Sat Kolkata v Punjab 4:00 PM Kolkata
Apr 21 Sat Delhi v Bangalore 8:00 PM Delhi
Apr 22 Sun Hyderabad v Chennai 4:00 PM Hyderabad
Apr 22 Sun Rajasthan v Mumbai 8:00 PM Jaipur
Apr 23 Mon Punjab v Delhi 8:00 PM Indore
Apr 24 Tue Mumbai v Hyderabad 8:00 PM Mumbai
Apr 25 Wed Bangalore v Chennai 8:00 PM Bangalore
Apr 26 Thu Hyderabad v Punjab 8:00 PM Hyderabad
Apr 27 Fri Delhi v Kolkata 8:00 PM Delhi
Apr 28 Sat Chennai v Mumbai 8:00 PM Chennai
Apr 29 Sun Rajasthan v Hyderabad 4:00 PM Jaipur
Apr 29 Sun Bangalore v Kolkata 8:00 PM Bangalore
Apr 30 Mon Chennai v Delhi 8:00 PM Chennai
May 1 Tue Bangalore v Mumbai 8:00 PM Bangalore
May 2 Wed Delhi v Rajasthan 8:00 PM Delhi
May 3 Thu Kolkata v Chennai 8:00 PM Kolkata
May 4 Fri Punjab v Mumbai 8:00 PM Mohali
May 5 Sat Chennai v Bangalore 4:00 PM Chennai
May 5 Sat Hyderabad v Delhi 8:00 PM Hyderabad
May 6 Sun Mumbai v Kolkata 4:00 PM Mumbai
May 6 Sun Punjab v Rajasthan 8:00 PM Mohali
May 7 Mon Hyderabad v Bangalore 8:00 PM Hyderabad
May 8 Tue Rajasthan v Punjab 8:00 PM Jaipur
May 9 Wed Kolkata v Mumbai 8:00 PM Kolkata
May 10 Thu Delhi v Hyderabad 8:00 PM Delhi
May 11 Fri Rajasthan v Chennai 8:00 PM Jaipur
May 12 Sat Punjab v Kolkata 4:00 PM Mohali
May 12 Sat Bangalore v Delhi 8:00 PM Bangalore
May 13 Sun Chennai v Hyderabad 4:00 PM Chennai
May 13 Sun Mumbai v Rajasthan 8:00 PM Mumbai
May 14 Mon Punjab v Bangalore 8:00 PM Mohali
May 15 Tue Kolkata v Rajasthan 8:00 PM Kolkata
May 16 Wed Mumbai v Punjab 8:00 PM Mumbai
May 17 Thu Bangalore v Hyderabad 8:00 PM Bangalore
May 18 Fri Delhi v Chennai 8:00 PM Delhi
May 19 Sat Rajasthan v Bangalore 4:00 PM Jaipur
May 19 Sat Hyderabad v Kolkata 8:00 PM Hyderabad
May 20 Sun Delhi v Mumbai 4:00 PM Delhi
May 20 Sun Chennai v Punjab 8:00 PM Chennai
May 22 Tue Qualifier 1 v Qualifier 1 8:00 PM Mumbai
May 23 Wed Eliminator v Eliminator 8:00 PM TBC
May 25 Fri Qualifier 2 v Qualifier 2 8:00 PM TBC
May 27 Sun Final 8:00 PM Mumbai

Cricket Cricket Cricket

I will update cricket news soon!!!

Chennai won by 7 wickets, Mumbai eliminated in IPL7

Toss : Chennai Super Kings won the toss and elected to field

Result : Chennai Super Kings won by 7 wickets

Match Summary:

Mumbai Indians : 173/8 in 20 overs

Lendl Simmons - 67
Michael Hussey - 39

Mohit Sharma - 3/42

Chennai Super Kings : 176/3 in 18.4 overs

Suresh Raina - 54*
David Hussey - 40*

Man of the Match : Suresh Raina

KKR Entered Final in IPL7

Toss : Kings XI Punjab won the toss and elected to field

Result : Kolkata Knight Riders won by 28 runs

Match Summary:

Kolkata Knight Riders : 163/8 in 20 overs

Robin Uthappa - 42
Manish Pandey - 21

Karanveer Singh - 3/40

Kings XI Punjab : 135/8 in 20 overs

Wriddhiman Saha - 35(31)
George Bailey - 26(17)

Umesh Yadav - 3/13

Man of the Match : Umesh Yadav