LG ICC Awards 2010 short-list

Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag of India, Hashim Amla of South Africa and Graeme Swann of England have all been short-listed for the LG ICC Awards 2010.

The votes have now been shine by the independent 25-person academy and these four men are the ones in the running to get the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Cricketer of the Year at a glittering ceremony in Bengaluru on 6 October 2010.

Short-lists of nominees:

Cricketer of the Year: Hashim Amla (SA), Virender Sehwag (Ind), Graeme Swann (Eng), Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)

Test Player of the Year: Hashim Amla (SA), Virender Sehwag (Ind), Dale Steyn (SA), Sachin Tendulkar (Ind)

ODI Player of the Year: Ryan Harris (Aus), Sachin Tendulkar (Ind), AB de Villiers (SA), Shane Watson (Aus)

Emerging Player: Umar Akmal (Pak), Steven Finn (Eng), Angelo Matthews (SL), Tim Paine (Aus)

Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year: Ryan ten Doeschate (Ned), Trent Johnson (Ire), Kevin O'Brien (Ire), Mohammed Shahzad (Afg)

T20 International Performance of the Year: Michael Hussey (Aus); Mahela Jayawardena (SL); Ryan McLaren (SA); Brendon McCullum (NZ).

Women's Cricketer of the Year: Katherine Brunt (Eng), Shelley Nitschke (Aus), Ellyse Perry (Aus), Stafanie Taylor (WI)

Umpire of the Year: Aleem Dar, Steve Davis, Tony Hill, Simon Taufel

Spirit of Cricket: India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe

No comments:

Post a Comment