Yuvraj to lead Pune Warriors

India all-rounder Yuvraj Singh was on Tuesday named skipper of the Pune Warriors squad for the 4th season of the Indian Premier League starting April 8 2011.

Yuvraj SinghThe new entrant in the hugely successful league also announced its 30-member squad that includes, among others, Graeme Smith, Nathan McCullum, Wayne Parnell, Tim Paine, Jesse Ryder and Angelo Mathews.

Besides Yuvraj, Ashish Nehra, Robin Uthappa and Murali Karthik are the other capped players from India.

Callum Ferguson, Mitchelle Marsh, Jerome Taylor and Alfonso Thomas are also part of the squad.

No comments:

Post a Comment