Online Boxing Storage

Buy Boxing Equipments and Accessories from Pro Boxing Gear and save 15% with free shipping.

Kumar Sangakkara will lead the Deccan Chargers

Sri Lankan captain Kumar Sangakkara will lead the Deccan Chargers in the 4rth edition of the Indian Premier League, it was announced in Hyderabad on Monday.

Australian cricketer Cameron White will be Sangakkara's deputy in the IPL Twenty20 tournament, beginning April 8.

Former Australia cricketer Adam Gilchrist had led Deccan Chargers to title win in 2009 in South Africa.

Gilchrist has moved to Kings XI Punjab for the 4th edition.

The appointment of Sangakkara, who led Sri Lanka to World Cup final, as Chargers' captain was made at a promotional event of the franchisee.

Deccan Chargers Teams (27): Kumar Sangakkara(C), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishant Sharma, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra, Manpreet Gony, Akash Bhandari, Anand Rajan, Ankit Nagendra, Arjun Yadav, Ashish Reddy, Bharat Chipli, DB Ravi Teja, Harmeet Singh Bansal, Ishank Jaggi, Ishan Malhotra, Jaydev Shah, Kedar Devdhar, Sunny Sohal (Foreign) Kevin Pietersen, Cameron White, JP Duminy, Dale Steyn, Daniel Christian, Chris Lynn, Juan Theron, Michael Lumb

No comments:

Post a Comment