George Bailey Named Australia's T20 Captain against India Series

Tasmania captain George Bailey who played for Melbourne Stars in the KFC T20 Big Bash League will lead the side in the two-match twenty20 series despite never having played for Australia before.40-year-old veteran Brad Hogg recalled national team and the Hogg, who turns 41 on February 6, said his recall was the perfect birthday present.

National chairman of selectors John Inverarity said Bailey's record as captain of Tasmania was crucial to giving the 29-year-old the top job.

Australia T20 Squad:

George Bailey (c), David Warner (vc), Travis Birt, Daniel Christian, Xavier Doherty, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Hogg, David Hussey, Brett Lee, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Clint Mckay, Matthew Wade

1 comment: