India Play 1st Twenty20 aginst Australia

Australia to an entirely new venue for International cricket Stadium Australia and the stadium at Homebush in Sydney's west was built for the 2000 Olympics and has a far greater capacity than the SCG to will become the 19th ground in the country to host international cricket.

David Warner and Shaun Marsh are the only men in the squad who took part in the Tests against India and the 17-strong party has assembled for the T20s and the triangular one-day series that follows, including relatively inexperienced men like Rahul Sharma and Manoj Tiwary.

At 40, Hogg will be the 3rd-oldest man to play a T20 international in he played two T20s for Australia back in 2006 and 2007 and didn't take a wicket.

Match Details:

Date: February 1
Place: Sydney
Time: (19:35 local | 08:35 GMT | 14:05 IST)

Australia (possible) Squad:

1 David Warner, 2 Shaun Marsh, 3 Aaron Finch, 4 David Hussey, 5 George Bailey (capt), 6 Travis Birt, 7 Mitchell Marsh / Daniel Christian, 8 Matthew Wade (wk), 9 Brad Hogg, 10 Brett Lee, 11 James Faulkner.

India (possible) Squad:

1 Virender Sehwag, 2 Gautam Gambhir, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suresh Raina, 5 Rohit Sharma, 6 MS Dhoni (capt, wk), 7 Ravindra Jadeja / Irfan Pathan, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Praveen Kumar, 10 Vinay Kumar, 11 Umesh Yadav.

No comments:

Post a Comment